eap-plus.eu – STI International Cooperation Network for Eastern Partnership Countries - PLUS

Eastern Partnership


  • Posted on: Mar 27, 2017

Website: Link

Post Date: Mar 27, 2017

Tags: EU-EaP cooperation

EU and six partner countries (Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, the Republic of Moldova and Ukraine) established in 2009 the Eastern Partnership (EaP), a joint initiative building also on bilateral relations. This cooperation was stepped up with the Association Agreements and DCFTAs signed with Georgia, Moldova and Ukraine. Policy work conducted in this area includes:

  • The EaP regional transport network (approved 2013 and included in the indicative TEN-T maps);
  • Regulatory convergence, which became a priority notably for countries having signed Association Agreements with the EU;
  • Regional transport cooperation and capacity building actions in all transport modes.

Share on

Facebook Twitter Google Plus